We are pleased to announce the winners of Darwin Health's 2016 ACO of the Year Awards. Darwin’s proprietary model, which ranks accountable care organizations on quality and financial performance, utilized the most recent (2015) performance data from the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) to rank 387 ACOs.

Medicare Shared Savings Program (MSSP) ACOs eligible for the ACO of the Year award had to demonstrate exceptional quality as well as shared savings. Darwin has selected one national, four regional, and nine divisional ACOs as 2016 award recipients.

The 2016 ACO of the Year winners are:



RGV ACO Partners




Midwest: Kansas Primary Care Alliance

West: Commonwealth Primary Care ACO

Northeast: Central Maine ACO

South: RGV ACO Health Providers




Midwest: West-North Central: Kansas Primary Care Alliance

Midwest: East-North Central: Franciscan Alliance

Northeast: Middle Atlantic: ProHEALTH Accountable Care Medical Group

Northeast: New England: Central Maine ACO

South: South Atlantic: Primary Partners LLC

South: East-South Central: Southern Kentucky Health Care Alliance

South: West-South Central: RGV ACO Health Providers

West: Mountain: Commonwealth Primary Care ACO

West: Pacific: Rainier Health